Senin, 17 Februari 2014

Open water swimmers to take the plunge in FINA pro circuits next month!

On February 1, the world's finest marathon swimmers will gather to Argentina for the first race (Patagones-Viedma) of the FINA 10km Marathon Swimming World Cup 2014.
The remaining six stages will take place in Manzanillo (MEX) on April 5, Setubal (POR) on June 28, Lac St. Jean (CAN) on July 24, Lac Magog (CAN) on July 31, Lac Megantic (CAN) on August 9, and Hong Kong (HKG) on October 4.
Germany's Thomas Lurz was the 2013 winner among men while American Emily Brunemann took top spot in the women's field.
One day later still in Argentina, swimmers will test their endurance and strategy skills in the first stop of the FINA Open Water Swimming Grand Prix, the 57km Santa Fe-Coronda race. The event, which provides open water swimmers with an opportunity to compete in some of the world's most spectacular waterways - rivers, lakes, ocean, etc. - features races ranging from 15km to 88km!
Seven meets are on this year's programme: the first two take place in Argentina (Santa Fe-Coronda on February 2 and Hernandarias on February 9) and will be followed by Manzanillo (MEX) on March 29, Lac St. Jean (CAN) on July 26, Lac Magog (CAN) on August 2, Ohrid Lake (MKD, dates tbc) and Capri-Napoli (ITA) on September 6.

Last year, Olga Kozydub from Russia and Argentina's Damian Blaum were the winners of the overall series

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar