Sabtu, 12 Februari 2011

Brazilians take home 13 medals from Port Elizabeth

Nine Brazilian swimmers took part in the International Invitation Swimming Meet 2011 taking place in Port Elizabeth, South Africa. The national team included Fernanda Alvarenga, Henrique Barbosa, João Luiz Junior, Tatiana Lemos, Fabiola Molina, Carolina Mussi, Raphael Rodrigues, Tatiane Sakemi and Diogo Yabe. In all, 13 medals were garnered by the Brazilians. Luiz Junior was the only one to bag two gold medals, in the 50m and 100m breaststroke.
Gold Medals (4)
João Luiz Junior in 50m breaststroke (28.00) and 100m breaststroke (1:02.04)
Fabíola Molina in 50m backstroke (28.50)
Tatiana Sakemi in 50m breaststroke (32:99)

Silver Medals (4)
Tatiana Lemos in 50m freestyle (26.20), 100m freestyle (56.19) and 200m freestyle (2:03.54)
Diogo Yabe in 200m individual medley (2:04.43)

Bronze Medals (5)
Fabíola Molina in 50m freestyle (26.83), 50m butterfly (27.75) and 100m backstroke (1:01.79)
Raphael Rodrigues in 100m breaststroke (1:02.92)
Diogo Yabe in 400m individual medley (4:29.26)

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar