Jumat, 11 Januari 2013

2013 open water swimming circuits kick off this month!

AKUATIK INDONESIA. 2013 will be another thrilling year for the open water world with FINA's two international open water swimming circuits kicking off January 27th.

The world's finest marathon swimmers will gather to Santos, Brazil for the first meet of the FINA 10km Marathon Swimming World Cup. The remaining seven stages will take place in Viedma (ARG) on February 2, Eilat (ISR) on March 1, Cancun (MEX) on April 13, Lac St-Jean (CAN) on July 25, Lac Megantic (CAN) on August 10, Hong Kong (HKG) on October 6 and Shantou (CHN) on October 13.

Greek Spyridon Gianniotis was the 2012 winner among men while Ana Marcela Cunha from Brazil took top spot in the women's field.

Meanwhile in nearby country Argentina, in Rosario, endurance and strategy will also be on display during the first race of the FINA Open Water Swimming Grand Prix. The event, which provides open water swimmers with an opportunity to compete in some of the world's most spectacular waterways - rivers, lakes, ocean, etc. - features races ranging from 15km to 88km!

Nine stages are on this year's programme: the first three take place in Argentina (Rosario on January 27, Santa Fe-Coronda on February 3 and Hernandarias on February 10) and will be followed by Cancun (MEX) on April 20, Capri-Napoli (ITA) on September 1, Lac St-Jean (CAN) on July 27, Lac Magog (CAN) on August 3, Sabac (SRB) and Ohrid Lake (MKD), whose dates remain to be confirmed.

Last year, Esther Nunez from Spain won the series among women while Australian Trent Grimsey was the best in the men's field.

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar